UOW
Excellence - Innovation - Diversity
University of Wollongong
University of Wollongong Library
Site Search
Advanced Search  
Skip navigation
Search
Borrow
Help
Information for
Information about
 
 
 

Meditext

Access

Informit Access Meditext

Coverage

Fulltext 1996- Indexing 1968-

Subject

Subject coverage includes all aspects of health and medicine, with an emphasis on clinical medicine and paraprofessional fields.

Geographic coverage

Australia

Includes

Full content online product linking articles from 100 medical and health journals to records contained in the Australasian Medical Index (AMI). Includes all the indexing records in AMI none of which are duplicated in Medline
Title list

Non-electronic version

-

Authentication

IP authentication using EZproxy

User guide

Truncation: (*) serves as a substitute for any string of zero or more characters,e.g. tax* finds tax, taxes, taxation, taxing
Within a word (*) serves as a substitute for one character or none. Multiple asterisks (***) replace tup to that number of characters. e.g. colo*r finds color or colour. dra***t finds draft of draught
Once logged on select Database Information for description of the database, select Help for description of the search software.
Informit Tips and tricks (word file) - on Informit website
Informit exercises (word file) - on Informit website

Number of users allowed

Unlimited

Publisher

National Library of Australia

Notes

-

 

 

Revised: 11-Mar-2009 9:54 :: Content by: Electronic Services Librarian

 

 
 

University of Wollongong Library
Wollongong NSW 2522 Australia
Telephone +61 2 4221 3548

CRICOS Provider No: 00102E
Privacy, Disclaimer and Copyright Info
Feedback