UOW
Excellence - Innovation - Diversity
University of Wollongong
University of Wollongong Library
Site Search
Advanced Search  
Skip navigation
Search
Borrow
Help
Information for
Information about
 
 
 

Libraries Australia

Access

Libraries Australia web site
The interface to this site is now known as Libraries Australia

Coverage

-

Subject

Holdings of resources in Australian Libraries, which allows identification of locations for titles. Also useful for verifying references

Geographic coverage

Australia

Includes

Several databases including the National Bibliographic Database, which allows searching of approximately 12 million bibliographic records with 28 million holdings from Australian libraries.
Other databases allow access to publication details for books in Asian languages and for publication details fo books, serials and other non-book items published and held in overseas libraries, not necessarily held in Australia.

  • NBD (National Bibliographic Database)- Australia
  • British Library catalogue- United Kingdom
  • Te Puna - New Zealand (NZ national bibliographic database)
  • Library of Congress catalogue - USA
  • Canada Institute for Scientific and Technical Information (CISTI)
  • Chinese University of Hong Kong
  • Singapore National Union Catalogue
  • Consortium of [British] University Research Libraries
  • Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
  • University of Hong Kong

In addition there are two other databases with a different emphasis:

PictureAustralia (Pictures from Australian cultural agencies)

ARROW - Australian Research Repositories Online to the World - (Australian academic research)

Non-electronic version

-

Authentication

IP authentication using EZproxy

User guide

The link provided defaults to advanced search but it is possible to use basic or command searching.

Access is set to default to Australian Library Collections, to search for Australian held resources. To search other databases use "select databases" at the bottom of the screen and choose the databases you require.

users can set up profiles that let them set up alerts, choose default collections to search and save searches

Number of users allowed

2

Publisher

National Library of Australia

Notes

-

 

 

Revised: 10-Jul-2007 14:39 :: Content by: Electronic Services Librarian

 

 
 

University of Wollongong Library
Wollongong NSW 2522 Australia
Telephone +61 2 4221 3548

CRICOS Provider No: 00102E
Privacy, Disclaimer and Copyright Info
Feedback