UOW
Excellence - Innovation - Diversity
University of Wollongong
University of Wollongong Library
Site Search
Advanced Search  
Skip navigation
Search
Borrow
Help
Information for
Information about
 
 
 

Indigenous Australia

Access

Informit Access Indigenous Australia

Coverage

1968 -
Monographs 1980 onwards, Articles 1970 onwards, Videos 1980 onwards, Reference 1980 onwards, Serials 1995 onwards

Subject

Represents the collections of the Aboriginal and Torres Strait
Islander Commission Library, including many different areas that impact on or include indigenous issues

Geographic coverage

Australian focus with some international material

Includes

Source documents/material includes:
Journal and newspaper articles, speeches, conference papers, pamphlets, booklets, ephemera, book chapters, parliamentary information, cases and judgements internet sources, reports, theses, conference proceedings, CD-ROMs, directories, bibliographies, videos

Non-electronic version

N/A

Authentication

IP authentication, using EZproxy for off campus access

User guide

Truncation: (*) serves as a substitute for any string of zero or more characters,e.g. tax* finds tax, taxes, taxation, taxing
Within a word (*) serves as a substitute for one character or none. Multiple asterisks (***) replace tup to that number of characters. e.g. colo*r finds color or colour. dra***t finds draft of draught
Once logged on select Database Information for description of the database, select Help for description of the search software.

Informit Search - Quick Reference Guide (pdf) - on Informit website

Number of users allowed

Not limited

Publisher

ATSIC

Notes

-

 

 

Revised: 10-Jul-2007 14:39 :: Content by: Electronic Services Librarian

 

 
 

University of Wollongong Library
Wollongong NSW 2522 Australia
Telephone +61 2 4221 3548

CRICOS Provider No: 00102E
Privacy, Disclaimer and Copyright Info
Feedback