| |
Australian Sport Database - AUSPORT
|
Access
|
Informit Access AUSPORT
|
|
Coverage
|
1989
-
|
|
Subject
|
A bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from
published and unpublished material on all aspects of Australian sport.
All aspects of Australian sport including administration, children,
coaching, disabled, economics, facilities, history, medicine, nutrition,
physiology, psychology, women and Olympic Games (Sydney 2000).
|
|
Geographic coverage
|
Australia
|
|
Includes
|
Indexes
journals, monographs, conference papers, government reports, theses,
videotapes and audiocassette
|
|
Non-electronic version
|
-
|
|
Authentication
|
IP authentication through EZproxy
or password. Check passwords handout
|
|
User guide
|
Truncation: (*) serves as a substitute for any string of zero or more characters at the end of a word, e.g. tax* finds tax, taxes, taxation, taxing. Within a word the asterisk serves as a substitute for one character or no characters. Multiple asterisks may be used to replace up to that number of characters e.g. colo*r finds color or colour and the search dra***t retrieves both "draft" and "draught"
Once logged on, select Help for description of the search
software. To find out about individual databases, choose Change databases, find the database in the list then click on More information
Tips and Tricks (pdf) - on Informit website |
|
Number of users allowed
|
Not limited |
|
Publisher
|
National
Sport Information Centre, Australian Sports Commission
|
|
Notes
|
Prior
to 1989 Australian sport information was included in the LEISURE (now
ATI) database which is also available on AUSTROM.
|
|
|
|
|
Revised:
23-Jul-2008 13:56
:: Content by: Electronic Services Librarian |