UOW
Excellence - Innovation - Diversity
University of Wollongong
University of Wollongong Library
Site Search
Advanced Search  
Skip navigation
Search
Borrow
Help
Information for
Information about
 
 
 

Australian Public Affairs Full Text - APAFT

Access

Informit Access APAFT

Coverage

1995-

Subject

Business, health, current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences.

Geographic coverage

Australia

Includes

Indexing and fulltext, with scanned images of journal articles from published material.

Australian Public Affairs - Full Text is based on the journal indexing of the database Australian Public Affairs Information Service (APAIS) and the fulltext is from titles comprehensively indexed by APAIS. List of titles

Non-electronic version

-

Authentication

IP authentication through EZproxy or password. Check passwords handout

User guide

Truncation: (*) serves as a substitute for any string of zero or more characters at the end of a word, e.g. tax* finds tax, taxes, taxation, taxing. Within a word the asterisk serves as a substitute for one character or no characters. Multiple asterisks may be used to replace up to that number of characters e.g. colo*r finds color or colour and the search dra***t retrieves both "draft" and "draught" Once logged on, select Help for description of the search software. To find out about individual databases, choose Change databases, find the database in the list then click on More information
Tips and Tricks (pdf) - on Informit website

Number of users allowed

Not limited

Publisher

National Library and RMIT

Notes

-

 

 

Revised: 23-Jul-2008 13:53 :: Content by: Electronic Services Librarian

 

 
 

University of Wollongong Library
Wollongong NSW 2522 Australia
Telephone +61 2 4221 3548

CRICOS Provider No: 00102E
Privacy, Disclaimer and Copyright Info
Feedback