UOW
Excellence - Innovation - Diversity
University of Wollongong
University of Wollongong Library
Site Search
Advanced Search  
Skip navigation
Search
Borrow
Help
Information for
Information about
 
 
 

Australian Key Journals
Periodicals Contents Index

Access

Access Australian Key Journals

Coverage

Coverage dates range from the early 1900s up to the pre-1990s

 

Subject

Subject coverage includes:

  • Economics/Business Management
  • Education
  • Fine Arts
  • Geography
  • History
  • Law
  • Literature
  • Music
  • Performing Arts
  • Philosophy
  • Political Science
  • Religion/Theology
  • Social Affairs
  • Social Science
  • Womens Studies

Geographic coverage

Australia

 

Includes

Indexing of around 80 key Australian journals

 

Non-electronic version

-

Authentication

Free site with no authentication required

User guide

Users may browse by title or subject or search by keywords with the option of limiting searching to particular fields. It supports phrase searching but does not support truncation.

There is no documentation on the site to assist users.

Number of users allowed

Not limited

Publisher

The Australian Key Journals Index was co-ordinated and developed by The Australian National University Library together with The University of Adelaide Library and the National Library of Australia and ProQuest Information & Learning (formerly Chadwyck-Healey Ltd).

 

Notes

The Australian Key Journals Index has been completed through a grant from the Australian Research Council Research Infrastructure Equipment and Facilities (RIEF) scheme. The contents of the database will also be available to subscribers to the Periodicals Contents Index (PCI), a product of ProQuest Information & Learning. This version of the database is made available free of charge to students and scholars within Australia as agreed by each of the project partners and the Australian Research Council.

 

 

 

Revised: 10-Jul-2007 14:39 :: Content by: Electronic Services Librarian

 

 
 

University of Wollongong Library
Wollongong NSW 2522 Australia
Telephone +61 2 4221 3548

CRICOS Provider No: 00102E
Privacy, Disclaimer and Copyright Info
Feedback