Search
Borrow
Help
Information for
Information about
Databases by Title: M - P
| M | ||
|---|---|---|
| Title | Tips | Notes |
| Macquarie Online | Dictionary and Thesaurus |
|
| Malaysia/Singapore/Brunei/ASEAN Database (BERITA) |
Tips |
General reference. Brunei, Malaysia, Singapore, or South-East Asia as a whole and ASEAN. 1990 - present Informit |
| Materials Business File |
Tips |
Industry news, international trade data, government regulations and management issues related to the metals and materials industries. International 1985- present CSA |
| Materials Research Database |
Tips |
Materials science, metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites used in engineering application. International 1966 - present CSA |
| MathSciNet |
Tips |
Mathematics. International. 1940 - present MathsciNet website. |
| MDConsult |
Tips |
Medical developments and clinical information Premium on current information MDConsult website |
| Media Scan |
Tips |
Current events and news items. Australian focus. 1991 - present Informit |
| Meditext |
Tips |
Health and medicine, with an emphasis on clinical medicine and paraprofessional fields. Australian. Fulltext 1996- Indexing 1968- Informit |
|
Premedline - In-process records
|
Tips |
Medicine. Anatomy, diseases, chemicals and drugs, techniques and equipment, psychiatry and psychology and health care. International. 1950 - present, in several files Ovid |
| Metadex |
Tips |
Metals and alloys: their properties, manufacturing, applications, and development. International. 1966 - present Cambridge Scientific Abstracts. |
| MIMS Online |
Tips |
Pharmaceutical database with information about prescription and non-prescription drugs. Australian Current Health Communication Network (HCN) |
| Mineralogical Abstracts (Minabs Online) |
Tips |
Mineralogy, crystallography, geochemistry, petrology, environmental mineralogy. International. 1982 - present Mineralogical Society |
| MLA International Bibliography |
Tips |
Literature, language, linguistics and folklore. International. 1926 - present Cambridge Scientific Abstracts. |
| Multicultural Australia and Immigration Studies (MAIS) |
Tips |
Immigration, emigration, multiculturalism, ethnicity, racism, multicultural education, migrant health, refugees and aboriginal studies. Australian. 1988 - present Informit |
| N | ||
|---|---|---|
| Title | Tips | Notes |
| Natural Product Updates |
Developments in natural product chemistry International 1999 - present Royal Society of Chemistry |
|
| Nature Journals Online |
Tips |
Science research. International Nature Publishing Group Please consult the Info link for subscribed titles and their links. Individual titles also listed in the Library catalogue |
| Naxos Music Library |
Streaming music including classical, world music and other genres
|
|
| NBER Working Papers |
Tips |
Economics and economic aspects of industrial relations, education, health and related subjects. International 1994 - present NBER |
| New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics |
Economics including the schools of economic theory, sub-disciplines and related areas |
|
| New York Review of Books |
Tips |
Reviews of books and the arts, including music, theatre, dance and film and issues arising from them. 1963 - present NYRB website |
| NRE's Electronic LIbrary eXchange for Information Resources (ELIXIR) |
Tips |
Agriculture, mineral resources, conservation and land management. Australian 1990 - present Informit |
| NSW Legislation |
Tips |
NSW legislation in force, both Acts and statutory instruments Historical versions of NSW legislation, from 1 January 2002, and earlier versions of selected titles An archival collection of NSW legislation as made since 1990-the As Made database |
| Nursing and Allied Health Source |
Tips |
Nursing journals, systematic reviews and evidence based summaries, includes the following databases as a search set: Proquest. |
| Nursing Resource Center |
Tips |
Encyclopedia articles giving disease and drug overviews, care plans, relevant journal results and animated anatomy and physiology diagrams to complement the encyclopedia texts. |
| NUS Theses Collection (THESES) |
Tips |
Theses submitted to the University of Singapore (NUS) 1947 - present Informit |
| O | ||
|---|---|---|
| Title | Tips | Notes |
| OMMBID - Online Metabolic & Molecular Bases of Inherited Disease |
Tips | Genetic Research Information International 2007 with updates McGraw Hill |
OneSource Global Business Browser ![]() ![]() |
Tips |
Very extensive industry and company resource International, global not just Asia Pacific More information |
Optics Encyclopedia |
Tips |
Classical optics plus latest applications, including optical sensing and metrology, biomedicine, optical components and systems International
Wiley |
OTseeker ![]() |
Occupational therapy - systematic reviews and randomised controlled trials. |
|
| Ovid classroom | Tips | Used for instructional purposes only, for classes with Library staff |
| Ovid databases |
Tips |
Complete list of Ovid databases subscribed to. Can choose to search more than one databases at same time. Ovid |
Oxford Art Online |
Tips |
Art from all periods and areas. Art forms and cultures, movements artists and materials. International Oxford |
| Oxford English Dictionary |
Tips |
Meaning, history, and pronunciation of words in the English language over the last millennium. English speaking world. Based on the print Second Edition, 1989. Updated quarterly Oxford. |
Oxford Music Online |
Tips |
All aspects of music including all regions styles and periods with a strength in classical western music International Oxford |
| Oxford Online Journals |
Tips |
Sciences, social sciences and humanities Oxford |
| Oxford Reference Online |
Tips |
General reference, arts, history, business, sciences languages. Fulltext of dictionaries and other reference books. International. Various dates Oxford. |
| Oxford Scholarship Online |
Tips |
Electronic Books from Oxford University Press. The Library subscribes to the Economics and Finance module. International. Various dates. Oxford |
| Oxresearch |
Tips |
A "first draft of history" as it occurs. Provides succinct analytical articles covering world and regional economic and political developments of major significance 1986 - present Proquest |
| Ozlife -Australian biography and book review index | Tips |
Biography and book reviews. Australian. National Library of Australia |
| P | ||
|---|---|---|
| Title | Tips | Notes |
| Papers Invited |
Tips |
Lists conferences, seminars etc., with calendar of events and dates of submission for papers with other details. International Cambridge Scientific Abstracts |
| PEDro - Physiotherapy Evidence Database |
Randomised controlled trials, systematic reviews and evidence-based clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy Centre for Evidence-Based Physiotherapy |
|
| Pharmaceutical News Index |
Tips |
Pharmaceutical, healthcare, biotechnology, and medical device industry. International. 1974 - present Proquest. |
| Philosopher's Index |
Tips |
Philosophy and related fields. International. 1940 - present Ovid. |
| Physical Review Online Archive (PROLA) |
Tips |
Physics. International Date varies PROLA website |
| Polymers: A Property Database |
Tips |
Physical properties of polymers, scientific and trade information. International Chapman and Hall/CRC |
| POPLINE |
Tips |
Reproductive health, population, family planning, and related health issues. POPLINE website |
| Population Index |
Tips |
Population topics and demographic literature. International. 1986 - 2000 Office of Population Research |
| Project Muse |
Tips |
Literature & criticism, cultural studies, history, language, political science, film, theatre & performing arts, philosophy & religion. International. Various dates Project Muse website |
| Properties of Organic Compounds |
Tips |
Organic compounds, featuring physical data, spectral data, and structures. International. Chapman and Hall/CRC |
| Proquest ANZ Newstand |
Tips |
Newspapers and newswires from Australia and New Zealand covering regional and international topics Proquest. |
| Proquest Asian Business & Reference |
Tips |
Detailed information on companies, economies, markets and overall business conditions, news and current awareness, country information, cultural, government and biographical information relating to Asia. A greatly expanded resource Proquest |
| Proquest Central |
Tips |
Information in most topic areas. Several databases which may be searched either individually or in combinations. This has everything previously included in Proquest 5000 plus more material. International. Various dates Proquest.
|
| Proquest Computing |
Tips |
Product reviews, database design and management, software development strategies, web commerce, networks. International. 1986 - present Proquest. |
| Proquest Dissertations Abstracts |
Tips |
Thesis citations with abstracts. International. 1861 to present Recent years may have 24 page preview. Option to order Proquest. |
| Proquest Education Journals |
Tips |
Leading full-text journals in education and related fields. 1988 - present Proquest. |
| Proquest European Business |
Tips |
Regional European business news. 1986 - present Proquest. |
| Proquest Newspapers |
Tips |
International fulltext newspapers, not including Proquest ANZ Newsstand Proquest. |
| Proquest Nursing and Allied Health Source |
Tips |
Nursing journals and guidelines, includes the following databases as a search set: Proquest. |
| Proquest Psychology Journals | Tips |
Provides abstracts and indexing for more than 650 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Also includes 4,000 full text dissertations representing a range of psychology disciplines including behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial, personality, physiological, psychobiology, psychometrics and social psychology. Dissertation content is available for the years spanning 2000 through 2005. Proquest. |
| Proquest Religion |
Tips |
Religion, mainly Christianity 1992 - present Proquest.
|
| Proquest Research Library |
Tips |
Wide range of popular academic subjects Proquest.
|
| ProQuest Science Journals |
Tips |
Science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications, and transportation. 1994 - present Proquest. |
| ProQuest Social Science Journals |
Tips |
Periodicals covering the social sciences. Dates vary Proquest |
| Proquest Telecommunications |
Tips |
Telecommunications industry information. International. 1986 - present Proquest. |
| PsycArticles |
Tips |
Psychology. Journals of American Psychological Association. International Ovid |
| PsycBOOKS |
Tips |
Psychology books. International 1806 - present Ovid |
| PsycCRITIQUES |
Tips |
Reviews of books and films about psychology an related disciplines. International Ovid |
| Psycinfo 1806- , 1967- , 1985- |
Tips |
Psychology and related disciplines. International. 1806 - present Ovid |
| Psychology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection |
Tips |
Psychology and related disciplines from the publisher SAGE and participating societies. International 1941 - present Sage |
| Pubmed |
Tips |
Medicine. International. Free version of Medline, Premedline plus other content 1966 - present National Center for Biotechnology Information - U.S. National Library of Medicine. Please refer to the help before using this database |
Content by: Electronic Services Librarian

Follow Me Printing
Everyone hates to queue. With this in mind, we have introduced Follow Me Printing. You can choose any free printer/copier in the Library or a printer in the Student Central labs to release your print job.
How does it work?




