Search
Borrow
Help
Information for
Information about
Databases by Title: H - L
| H | ||
|---|---|---|
| Title | Tips | Notes |
| Handbook of Chemistry and Physics |
Tips |
Scientific data for chemistry and physics. International. 83rd ed. 2003 Chapman and Hall/CRC |
Handbook of Child Psychology |
Tips |
Child psychology, including theoretical models of human development; cognition, perception and language; social emotional and personality development; child psychology in practice 6th ed. 2006 Wiley |
Harrison's Practice |
Common medical topics for information at the point of care. Frequently updated McGraw-Hill |
|
| Health and Medical Complete |
Tips |
Healthcare specialties, including nursing. International. 1986 - present Proquest |
| Health & Society Database (H&S) |
Tips |
Health policy services and issues. Australian. Subset of Family. 1980 - present Informit |
| Health Issues in Criminal Justice (CINCH-Health) |
Tips |
Criminal law and justice relating to health. Australian. 1968 - present Informit |
| Health Reference Center - Academic |
Tips |
Health information for nursing, public health, nutrition, psychology. International. Current year plus previous four years Gale InfoTrac |
| Health Sciences: A SAGE Full-Text Collection |
Tips |
Nursing and nursing related health issues. International Dates vary
Sage |
| HeinOnline |
Tips |
Law journals and reports, U.S. focus Archive collection, from first publication date Hein |
| HighWirePress |
Tips |
Science, Technology, Medicine, Social Sciences. International Archive site, dates vary, latest issues usually embargoed. Stanford U. P. |
| HIV/AIDS Database (HIVA) |
Tips |
Clinical, nutritional, medical and psychological aspects of HIV/AIDS. Australian focus 1980 - present Informit |
| Hoover's Company Records |
Tips |
Company data and brief financial data, known as company capsules and profiles. Proquest |
| Humanities and Social Sciences Index - Retrospective |
Indexing for key journals in social sciences and humanities.
|
|
| I | ||
|---|---|---|
| Title | Tips | Notes |
|
IDP Database of Research on International Education Formerly known as AEI - Database of Research on International Education |
||
|
|
International Energy Agency statistics on SourceOECD Source OECD Website |
|
| IEEExplore |
Tips |
Electrical and electronic engineering. International. 1988 - present IEEExplore website |
Illawarra Index |
Index to local Illawarra newspapers and Illawarra Historical Society Bulletin 1950s - present Wollongong City Library website |
|
Images MD ![]() |
Medical images (photos, tables diagrams and graphs) with informative text. Current Medicine Group website |
|
| Index to Conference Proceedings Now on Web of Science |
||
| Index to Legal Periodicals |
Tips |
Law journal literature. 1978 - current Included in LexisNexis |
| Indigenous Studies Bibliography (AIATSIS) |
Tips |
Australian Indigenous studies. 1990 - present Informit |
| Infokoori |
INFOKOORI is an index to the Koori Mail, a national fortnightly newspaper published for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples. Australian 1991 - present State Library NSW |
|
Infoquick ![]() |
Indexing of The Sydney Morning Herald Australian 1988 - June 2005 State Library of NSW |
|
| Informaworld |
Tips |
Over 1000 journals in many disciplines. Strengths in Social Sciences and Humanities. International. |
| Informit Databases |
Tips |
Informit databases page, choose databases to search Informit |
|
Informit E-library Now divided into Humanities and Social Sciences Collection and Engineering Collection |
Tips |
Informit e-Library provides access to full content from a range of journals, monographs and books, conference proceedings, research papers and reference materials. Informit |
| IngentaConnect |
Tips |
A comprehensive collection of academic and professional research articles online. Fulltext is available to titles subscribed to by the Library. Other fulltext may be purchased International Various dates Ingenta. |
| Inspec |
Tips |
Physics, electrical engineering, electronics,communications, information technology. International. 1969 - present Ovid |
Institute of Physics - Journals |
Physics and its subdisciplines, such as quantum physics, superconductors, semiconductors, nanotechnology and astrophysics and nuclear physics. First volumes to present IOP website |
|
International Encyclopedia of Communication ![]() |
Communication Studies. Extended explorations of major topics, short definitions of key terms. Media, psychology and IT aspects of communication. International Blackwell |
|
| International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences |
Tips |
Social and behavioural sciences and related areas International ScienceDirect |
|
ISI Proceedings see Conference Proceedings Citation Index, on |
Tips |
Index to significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions in a wide range of disciplines. International 1991- present Thomson Scientific (ISI) |
| J | ||
|---|---|---|
| Title | Tips | Notes |
| JSTOR |
Tips |
Archives of significant scholarly journals published in the arts and humanities, sciences and social sciences, music, business, mathematics and statistics. JSTOR |
| Joanna Briggs Institute - Evidence-Based Resources |
Tips |
Systematic Reviews, Evidence Summaries, and Best Practice Information Sheets for nursing and the allied health professions.
|
| Journal Citation Reports (JCR Web) |
Tips |
Ranking of science and social science journals. International. 2000 - present ISI |
| Journals_at_Ovid |
Tips |
Medical sciences journals. International. Various dates
Ovid |
| K | ||
|---|---|---|
| Title | Tips | Notes |
| L | ||
|---|---|---|
| Title | Tips | Notes |
| Law Institute Journal |
Law Institute web page Password required |
|
| Law Society Journal |
Law Society of NSW Web Page Password required - password does not provide full member access |
|
| LAWLEX |
Tips |
Law, Hansard, bills explanatory memoranda. Australia. Dates vary Lawlex |
| Lecture Notes in Computer Science |
Tips |
LNCS covers new developments in computer science and information technology research and teaching. 1997 - present SpringerLink |
| Legal Online Formerly Lawbook online |
Tips |
Case law and commentary. Australian. Availability dates vary Recommended browser: IE LawbookCo.com |
| Legal Resource Index |
Tips |
Law. International 1977- present Included in LexisNexis. See notes with Lexis.com relating to access problems |
LegalTrac |
Tips |
Major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals. 1980 - present
Gale |
| Lexis.com Lexis.com From on campus (uses quota) |
Tips |
Legal resources. International law. Various dates We have problems accessing Lexis.com through our EZproxy server, which provides off-campus access and also is quota free. We have provided another link for on campus users. Off campus users who are using an IE browser will be able to get ready access if they uncheck the option to "Warn about certificate address mismatch". This warning is designed to alert users that the security certificate presented by this website was issued for a different website’s address. In this instance, it is because the University uses generic security certificates so they do not exactly match the servers the traffic is coming from and so cause the error message. Consider using another browser or go into: Tools->Internet Options->Advanced->”Warn about certificate address mismatch” uncheck the box and restart your browser. You might like to revert to having the warning once you have finished using Lexis.com Lexis |
| LexisNexis AU |
Tips |
Law including administrative, corporate, family, intellectual property,civil and industrial law. Australian. Current Recommended browser: IE Conditions of use - please see distinction between academic and non-academic use LexisNexis AU |
| Libraries Australia |
Tips |
This is the new interface to Kinetica Holdings of resources in Australian Libraries. Links to several catalogues:
|
| Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts |
Librarianship, Information Science. International Mid 1960s - present Free database Ebsco |
|
Liebert Online |
Electronic Journals in Lifesciences, Medicine, Law, Psychology, Engineering, Biotechnology, Informatics Dates vary but most start from 2000, with some earlier
Mary Ann Liebert Inc. |
|
Content by: Electronic Services Librarian

Follow Me Printing
Everyone hates to queue. With this in mind, we have introduced Follow Me Printing. You can choose any free printer/copier in the Library or a printer in the Student Central labs to release your print job.
How does it work?


