Search
Borrow
Help
Information for
Information about
Databases by Title: E - G
| E | ||
|---|---|---|
| Title | Tips | Notes |
| EBM Reviews - ACP Journal Club |
Tips |
Evidence- based medicine. International. 1991 - present Ovid |
| EBM Reviews - All |
Tips |
Evidence- based medicine. Clinical medicine, trials Clinical medicine, systematic reviews. Inernational Ovid. |
| EBM Reviews - Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials |
Tips |
Clinical medicine, trials. International. Not date limited
Ovid |
| EBM Reviews - Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews |
Tips |
Clinical medicine, systematic reviews. International. 1991 - present Ovid. |
| EBM Reviews - Dare |
Tips |
Clinical medicine, systematic reviews. International. Date is latest update for whole database Ovid |
| Econlit |
Tips |
Economics. International 1969 - present Ovid |
|
Formerly the AACE Digital Library |
Tips |
Educational technology and elearning. Dates vary ED/ITLib Digital Library website |
EDNA (Education Network Australia) |
Resource collection and collaborative network for the education and training community. Australian This is a freely available site but be aware of the conditions of use EDNA website |
|
| Educat ion-line |
Tips |
A freely accessible database of the full text of conference papers, working papers and electronic literature that supports educational research, policy and practice.British Commenced 1997 Education-line. |
| Education Research Theses (ERT) Database |
Tips |
Education theses Australian ACER Cunningham Library |
| EI Compendex |
Tips |
Engineering and technology. International. 1969 - present Engineering Village website |
|
E-library Now divided into Humanities and Social Sciences Collection and Engineering Collection |
Tips |
Humanities and Social Sciences provides access to full content from a range of journals, monographs and books, conference proceedings, research papers and reference materials. The Library does not subscribe to the Engineering Collection so full content is not available but the indexing is. Informit |
| Elixir |
Tips |
Agriculture, mineral resources, conservation and land management. Australian 1990 - present Informit |
| Emerald Fulltext |
Tips |
Management, economics, marketing, logistics, training and education. International Indexing 1989 fulltext 1994 - present Emerald website |
| Encyclopaedia Britannica Online |
Tips |
General information, Information in most topic areas Frequent updates Britannica Online |
Encyclopedia of Archaeology |
Tips |
The nature and diversity of archaeology as a scientific discipline, the practice of archaeology, archaeology in the everyday world, and the future of the discipline. International
ScienceDirect |
Encyclopedia of Gerontology |
Tips |
Aging is a complex process of change involving influences of a biological, behavioral, social, and environmental nature, all of which are explored in the context of this encyclopedia. 2nd ed 2006 ScienceDirect |
| Encyclopedia of Life Sciences |
Tips |
Biochemistry, biology, ecology, evolution, genetics, immunology, history of life sciences. International. Published 2001 with continual updates Wiley |
| Encyclopedia of Materials |
Tips |
Material science. International. Published 2001 with continual updates ScienceDirect |
| Encyclopedia of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology |
Tips |
All aspects of nanoscale science and technology dealing. Published 2004 American Scientific Publishers, accessed on IngentaConnect |
Encyclopedia of Quaternary Science |
Tips |
Quaternary science links ancient prehistory to modern environments. Quaternary terrestrial sediments contain the fossil remains of existing species of flora and fauna, and their immediate predecessors. Quaternary science plays an integral part in such important issues for modern society as groundwater resources and contamination, sea level change, geologic hazards (earthquakes, volcanic eruptions, tsunamis), and soil erosion. Published 2006 ScienceDirect |
Endanger |
Tips |
Threatened Flora and fauna Australian 1960 - present Informit |
| ENGINE |
Tips |
All branches of engineering. Australian. 1980 - present Informit |
| Engineered Materials Abstracts |
Tips |
Polymers, ceramics, and composites in structural and other advanced applications. International 1986 - present CSA |
| Engineering Village |
Tips |
Engineering and technology. International. 1969 - present
Library has Compendex on this platform Engineering Village website |
| ENVIROnetBASE |
Tips |
Environmental science and engineering e-books CRCnetBASE Suggested browser Netscape or Mozilla. The site also suggests IE but problems have been encountered with this browser from campus |
| Environmental Law Reporter |
Case summaries from Australian courts and tribunals in areas of planning, local government and environmental law.
|
|
| ERIC |
Tips |
Education. International. 1966 - present Ovid |
| ERIC |
Tips |
Education. International. Dates vary Proquest |
| ERIC - Education Resources Information Service |
Tips |
Education. International 1966 to present IES |
| eTG Complete |
Tips |
Medicine - Therapeutic Guidelines Chapters reviewed and revised every 2-3 years Therapeutic Guidelines Limited |
| Europa World |
Tips |
Political and economic information in over 250 countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe Routledge Reference |
| EVA - Environmental Abstracts |
Tips |
Environment Informit |
| Evidence-Based Resources of the Joanna Briggs Institute |
Tips |
Systematic Reviews, Evidence Summaries, and Best Practice Information Sheets for nursing and the allied health professions.
|
| Expanded Academic ASAP |
Tips |
General Database with information in arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology. International. 1980 - present Gale InfoTrac |
| F | ||
|---|---|---|
| Title | Tips | Notes |
| Factiva |
Tips |
Newspaper and company information Factiva Preferred browser Internet Explorer v. 5.5+, Firefox (Windows) and Safari (Macintosh). The site uses secure http. The certificate on the Library's EZproxy server can cause an error. If you are warned about a security error and recommended not to proceed it is OK to do so in this instance. It is possible with IE browsers to turn off the warning about certificate mismatches but it can be a valid warning, so take this option with care. |
| Family-ATSIS |
Tips |
Issues about, or of relevance to families with reference to Aborigines or Torres Strait Islanders. Subset of Family Australia. 1980 - present Informit |
| Family and Society Plus |
Tips |
Issues about, or of relevance to families. Australia. Fulltext 2000 - present. Index 1980 - present This is Family database with selected fulltext added Informit |
| Federal Law Review |
Tips |
Academic law journal Australian Also available on Hein Online, with embargo and AGIS |
Film Indexes Online ![]() ![]() |
Film reviews and film criticism. Film Index International, FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals and AFI Catalog together in one site. International Chadwyck-Healey |
|
FinAnalysis |
Tips |
A 12-year history of detailed financial information for all companies listed on ASX. Australian
Aspect Huntley |
| FindArticles.com |
Tips |
Information in most topic areas, including business, health, society, entertainment, sports. Free database. International. 1998 - present Gale/LookSmart |
| FirstConsult |
Tips |
Medical, evidence based for point of care. Premium on current information FirstConsult website |
| FirstSearch |
Tips |
Several databases.Available to postgraduates and academic staff only. Password required, enquire from Research Help Desk International. Databases have various dates Worldcat is available on a free site on the web OCLC |
| G | ||
|---|---|---|
| Title | Tips | Notes |
General Business File |
Tips |
Company performance and activity, industry events and trends as well as management, economics and politics. Access to a combination of broker research reports, trade publications, newspapers, journals and company directory listings with full text and images available. International 1980 - present Gale |
| Georef 1785 - Georef 2002 - |
Tips |
Geosciences. North American until 1933 then international. 1785 - present Ovid. |
| Global Books in Print |
Tips |
Books in print and related material. International. Current Bowkers |
| Google Scholar | Use this link through EZproxy so that links to fulltext for UOW subscribed content are present and work as well as possible | |
| Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Province Database (REEF) |
Tips |
Great Barrier Reef and the activities associated with the Marine Park. 1982 - present Informit |
| Grove Art Online |
Please see this under, Oxford Art Online | |
| Grove Music Online |
Please see this under, Oxford Music Online | |
Content by: Electronic Services Librarian

Follow Me Printing
Everyone hates to queue. With this in mind, we have introduced Follow Me Printing. You can choose any free printer/copier in the Library or a printer in the Student Central labs to release your print job.
How does it work?


