Search
Borrow
Help
Information for
Information about
Databases by Title: B - D
| B | ||
|---|---|---|
| Title | Tips | Notes |
| Banking Information Source |
Tips |
Business, finance, government and law. International, North American focus. 1971 - present, fulltext may be later Proquest |
| BERITA- Malaysia/Singapore/Brunei/ASEAN Database |
Tips |
General reference. Brunei, Malaysia, Singapore, or South-East Asia as a whole and ASEAN. 1990 - present Informit . |
| Biological Abstracts |
Tips |
Biological and medical research. Clinical studies, new organisms. agriculture biochemistry, biomedicine, biotechnology, genetics, botany, ecology, microbiology, pharmacology, and zoology. International. 1969- 2003 Access to later material is available through Biosis Previews Ovid |
|
|
Tips |
Over 100 Open Access journals covering all areas of Biology and Medicine Conditions of use (word file) Biomed Central website |
| Biosis Previews |
Tips |
Biological and medical research. Clinical studies, new organisms. agriculture biochemistry, biomedicine, biotechnology, genetics, botany, ecology, microbiology, pharmacology, and zoology. International. 2002 - Access to earlier material is through Biological Abstracts Ovid |
| BMJ Best Practice BMJ Clinical Evidence |
Tips |
Evidence based medicine. Point of care Current |
| British Education Index |
Tips |
Indexes over 300 UK education and training journals which supports educational research. It presents information which does not yet appear in the subscription services and the content changes regularly. (For subscription service, search catalogue for British Education Index). British Current British Education Index |
Business & Company ASAP |
Tips |
Companies, markets and industries; market trends, mergers and acquisitions, management theory and company overviews. International 1980 - present
Gale |
| Business Monitor Online |
Tips |
Country based industry reports, forecasts, alerts and analysis. Detailed economic, political and social coverage Business Monitor |
Business Source Premier ![]() |
Tips |
Business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. EBSCOhost |
| Business Who's Who of Australia |
Tips |
Company information by specific industry, location, board members and other key personnel, parent and subsidiary companies,annual revenue, employee numbers, product trade names. Australian. Current Dun and Bradstreet webpage |
| C | ||
|---|---|---|
| Title | Tips | Notes |
| Cambridge Journals Online |
Tips |
Sciences, social sciences, and humanities Cambridge journals website |
| Cambridge Scientific Abstracts | Tips |
Portal site for CSA databases, some technical engineering, some social sciences. CSA |
| Career and Technical Education |
Tips |
Vocational and technical periodicals covering all aspects of the Vo/Tech curriculum. 1991 - present Proquest |
| Catalysts & Catalysed Reactions |
Graphical abstracts of new developments in catalysis. International 2002 - present Royal Society of Chemistry |
|
| CBCA Education |
Tips |
Canadian information in the field of education. Teaching, educational research, and educational administration in Canada. Dates vary, some back to 1970s Proquest |
| CCH Online |
Tips |
Law. Fulltext access to UOW subscriptions only. Australian. Availability dates vary CCH website |
| Ceramic Abstracts/World Ceramics Abstracts |
Tips |
Manufacture, processing, applications, properties and testing of traditional and advanced ceramics. International 1975 - present CSA |
| Chem Alert |
Tips |
Chemical hazards, safety, toxicology Current |
| CHemical Engineering Reference User Bibliography (CHERUB) |
Tips |
Chemical engineering. Australian. 1956 - present Informit. |
| CHEMnetBASE |
Tips |
Chemistry dictionaries and handbooks International. Dates vary Chapman and Hall/CRC |
| CHRONICLES - The Australian Chronicles: An Index to Sources of Australian Biography |
Tips |
Biography. Australian. 1879 - present Informit. |
| A Chronology of Australian Historic & Current Events (AUSCHRON) |
Tips |
Current and historical events. Australian. 1992- plus historical material Informit. |
| CIAO |
Tips |
International affairs, comparative politics, area studies. International Dates vary CIAO website |
|
|
Tips |
Nursing and allied health. International. 1981 - present EbscoHOST |
| CINCH |
Tips |
Criminal law and justice. Australian. 1968 - present Informit. |
| CINCH-ATSIS |
Tips |
Involvement of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples in the justice system. Subset of Cinch. Australian. 1968 - present Informit. |
| CINCH-Health |
Tips |
Criminal law and justice relating to health. Australian. 1968 - present Informit |
| Classical Scores Library |
Music scores for all areas of Western classical music. Covers major classical periods to current Alexander street press |
|
| CLIB2001, CLIB96 & CLIB91 |
Tips | Statistics from Australian Bureau of Statistics. Stand alone CD ROM ask at Research Help. |
| Cochrane - All |
Tips |
Evidence- based medicine. Clinical medicine, trials Clinical medicine, systematic reviews. International Ovid. |
| Cochrane Controlled Trials Register |
Tips |
Clinical medicine, trials. International.
Ovid |
| Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews |
Tips |
Clinical medicine, systematic reviews. International. 1991 - present Ovid |
| Cochrane Library |
Tips |
Clinical medicine, systematic reviews. International. Current Alternative access for anybody based in Australia. This service is on the Wiley Interscience site. The link provided here will allow you to access Cochrane using EZproxy. If you use the link to the Wiley Interscience home page and then go to Cochrane you will lose the EZproxy connection and use will affect quota. |
| Columbia International Affairs Online - CIAO |
Tips |
International affairs, comparative politics, area studies. International Dates vary CIAO website |
| Combined Chemical Dictionary |
Tips |
Chemical substances, properties of compounds. International. Dates vary Chapman and Hall/CRC |
| Comlaw |
Tips |
Australian Federal legislation. Acts, bills, regulations etc. Australian Includes repealed and current legislation. This site will be replacing Scaleplus Attorney-General's Department website |
| Commonwealth Universities Database Online Service (CUDOS) |
Commonwealth Universities Yearbook is going from a print publication to online only. The CUDOS electronic content is not available while the transition is underway but it is possible to search for institutions and courses at the Association of Commonwealth Universities site CUDOS site |
|
| Compendex |
Tips |
Engineering and technology. International. 1969 - present Engineering Village website |
Composites Industry Abstracts ![]() |
Tips |
Polymers and ceramics reinforced with fibers, honeycombs, whiskers and laminates a subset of Engineered Materials Abstracts database CSA |
Comprehensive Medicinal Chemistry II |
Tips |
Drug research in academia and industry. International. Reference book Copyright 2007
ScienceDirect website |
| Comprehensive Organic Functional Group Transformations |
Tips |
Chemical transformations, organic synthesis, functional groups Up to 1995 ScienceDirect |
| Comprehensive Organic Functional Group Transformations II |
Tips |
Chemical transformations, organic synthesis, functional groups 1995 - 2005 ScienceDirect |
| Computer Database |
Tips |
Computer related news and product reviews. International. Current year to date plus previous three years Gale InfoTrac. |
Conference Proceedings Citation Index ![]() |
Tips | Conference papers and citations. Choose Science or Social Science and Humanities 1991- present ![]() Conditions of use Thomson Reuters |
| Copper Technical Reference Library |
Tips |
Copper, copper alloys and copper technology. International 1965 - present CSA |
| Corrosion Abstracts |
Tips |
Corrosion science and engineering. International 1980 - present CSA |
| Criminal Justice Periodicals |
Tips |
U.S. and international criminal justice journals including information for professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security. Proquest. |
| CSIRO Online |
Tips |
Scientific research. Fulltext access to UOW subscriptions only. Australian. 1997 - present CSIRO website. |
| Current Contents Connect |
Tips |
Current information in sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities, technology and medical science. International. ISI Web of Knowledge |
| Current Index to Statistics |
Tips |
Mathematical statistics. International. 1975 - present. Pre-1975 coverage for some. CIS website |
| D | ||
|---|---|---|
| Title | Tips | Notes |
| DARE |
Tips |
Clinical medicine, systematic reviews. International. Current Ovid |
| Database on English Language Teaching for Adults in Australasia (DELTAA) |
Tips |
English second language study and teaching. Australian. 1985 - Jan 2008 Informit |
| DELTAA |
Tips |
English second language study and teaching. Australian. 1985 - January 2008 Informit |
| Dictionary of Commonly Cited Compounds |
Tips |
25,000 most commonly cited compounds in Chemical Abstracts. International. Dates vary Chapman and Hall/CRC |
| Dictionary of Drugs |
Tips |
Drugs and pharmacological agents. International. Dates vary Chapman and Hall/CRC |
| Dictionary of Natural Products |
Tips |
Naturally occuring chemicals. International. Dates vary Chapman and Hall/CRC |
| Directory of Open access Journals |
Tips |
Free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. DOAJ site |
| Dissertations Abstracts |
Tips |
Thesis citations with abstracts. International. 1861 to present Recent years may have 24 page preview. Option to order Proquest. |
| Drug Database (DRUG) |
Tips |
Substance abuse. Australian. 1974 - present Informit |
| Duke University Press |
Tips |
Humanities and social sciences journals. International Dates vary, most from 2000 - present Duke website |
Content by: Electronic Services Librarian

Follow Me Printing
Everyone hates to queue. With this in mind, we have introduced Follow Me Printing. You can choose any free printer/copier in the Library or a printer in the Student Central labs to release your print job.
How does it work?


