Search
Borrow
Help
Information for
Information about
Additional databases for researchers
| Title | Tips | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Australian Digital Theses Program Database |
Tips |
A database of digitised theses produced at Australian Universities. The database provides access to PhD and Masters by Research theses only. ADT website This is quota free for UOW theses only |
| Commonwealth Universities Database Online Service (CUDOS) |
Commonwealth Universities Yearbook is going from a print publication to online only. The CUDOS electronic content is not available while the transition is underway but it is possible to search for institutions and courses at the Association of Commonwealth Universities site CUDOS site |
|
| Dissertations Abstracts |
Tips |
Thesis citations with abstracts. International. 1861 to present Recent years may have 24 page preview. Option to order Proquest. |
| FirstSearch |
Tips |
Several databases.Available to postgraduates and academic staff only. Password required, enquire from Research Help Desk International. Databases have various dates Worldcat is available on a free site on the web OCLC |
| Global Books in Print |
Tips |
Books in print and related material. International. Current Bowkers |
| ISI Proceedings |
Tips |
Index to significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions in a wide range of disciplines. International 2002- present Thomson Scientific (ISI) |
| Journal Citation Reports (JCR Web) |
Tips |
Ranking of science and social science journals. International. 2000 - present ISI |
| JSTOR |
Tips |
Archives of significant scholarly journals published in the arts and humanities, sciences and social sciences, music, business, mathematics and statistics. JSTOR |
| Libraries Australia |
Tips |
Holdings of resources in Australian Libraries. Links to several catalogues:
|
| Papers Invited |
Tips |
Lists conferences, seminars etc., with calendar of events and dates of submission for papers with other details. Internationa Cambridge Scientific Abstracts |
| Ulrich's Periodicals Directory |
Tips |
An authoritative knowledgebase of information about more than 300,000 serials from around the world including academic and scholarly journals, peer-reviewed titles, newspapers and other serials in all subject areas. International. Current Proquest. |
| Web of Knowledge |
Tips |
Portal for Web of Science, Current Contents Connect, JCR Web Dates vary for each database ISI Web of Knowledge |
| Web of Science |
Tips |
Citation indexes, which allow searching by cited references. Science Citation Index, Social Science citation Index 1965 - present, Arts and Humanities Citation Index. 1975 - present ISI Web of Knowledge |
| World of Learning |
Tips |
Global institutions of higher education and learning Continually updated Routledge Reference |
Content by: Electronic Services Librarian

Follow Me Printing
Everyone hates to queue. With this in mind, we have introduced Follow Me Printing. You can choose any free printer/copier in the Library or a printer in the Student Central labs to release your print job.
How does it work?

