Databases

Databases provide access to journal and newspaper articles, statistics, case law, conference proceedings and more. 

Article Finder 

The new approach to finding information new new new

Search for journal articles across multiple databases simultaneously. Use the Advanced subject search to search multiple databases more specifically related to your area of study. Discover which databases have content relevant to your search.

 

Advanced subject search | A-Z journal list

By database title:

Search using the power of subject specific features and fields on sophisticated search platforms

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

By faculty, school or college:

Arts | Commerce | Creative Arts | Education | EngineeringGraduate School of Medicine | Health and Behavioural Sciences | Informatics | Law | Science | Sydney Business School | Wollongong College Australia

For researchers:

Database trials

  • Informit Health collection - Allied health information with a focus on the Australasian region. Includes journals books conference papers and other material - Trial runs until December 31st. This database will be replacing Meditext

What's new?

Can't access a database?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Content by: Electronic Services Librarian

Featured Database

Materials Research Database

Actually a collection of materials science databases with specialist content in materials science, metallurgy, ceramics, polymers and composites. Indexes journals, conferences, trade literature, patents, books and press releases. The database includes over 8 million records.

The sub-files listed below make up this database and can be searched separately.

I M P O R T A N T

Please log off or use links back to the Library from within the database interface when finished. This will free access to the database for other users.

Guides and tutorials

Database guides - including information about:

  • truncation symbols
  • proximity searching
  • email alerts
  • use with endnote
  • thesaurus

 

Browsers

Where known, browser preferences are noted near each database link. If problems with access, search or display are encountered, try an alternative browser. Library public access workstations have Microsoft IE 8 installed.

Last reviewed: 20 November, 2009

       

Library sticky region image

Follow Me Printing

Everyone hates to queue. With this in mind, we have introduced Follow Me Printing. You can choose any free printer/copier in the Library or a printer in the Student Central labs to release your print job.

How does it work?